Let's Just Try It

a compilation of inspiration and creative endeavors of a mom and daughter duo

Where have I been for the last 30 days?

I just might have been writing a novel.

In fact, this year, I was crazy enough to try for 50000 words in just 30 days. Sure, I didn’t write every day (just managed 12 days total with exams and other obligations) but I cranked it out – just short of my 50k goal. My story isn’t finished yet, but it is on it’s happy little way.

I guess I was waiting for the perfect time, the perfect inspiration, the perfectly honed skills to write my book. But that might never come. So I might as well just do it now.

It was good practice- and more fun than I ever would have expected. And now, I am ready to get off my butt and get things done. There is nothing like a little challenge to motivate progress don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

